INSTANTLY FRAMED EXHIBITION

Alpine Art Features

“You’ve Been Instantly Framed Exhibition and Official Launch Party”

The You’ve Been Instantly Framed Exhibition & Official Launch Party aims to highlight the transformation of photography with the accessibility of the phone as a medium. Curator & Founder of Instantly Framed, Shalee Cooper selected 12 artists from around the world & 12 locally  to feature in this Exhibition. All participants were asked to submit one photograph taken on their phone.

Instantly Framed will sponsor the printing and framing of these submissions, at the event hosted by Alpine Art Inc opening Friday, March 21st, 2014 at 6pm. All work at the show will be presented within the signature walnut, FSC certified frame of Instantly Framed.

Every month we will be “Instantly Framing” or interviewing the artists and business owners showcased at the event who maximize the phone as an artistic tool. Here is the full line up of artists:

Dirk Bakker – AMSTERDAM, NL – http://www.about.me/macenzo :  http://instagram.com/macenzo 

Finn Beales – UK – BLACK MOUNTAINS, WALES – http://www.madebyfinn.com/ : http://instagram.com/finn

Billy Jack Brawner III – CANTON, TX – http://instagram.com/billyjackbrawner3

Hiroaki Fukuda – TOKYO, JP – http://hiroakifukuda.tumblr.com : http://instagram.com/hirozzzz

Amanda Jane Jones – CHICAGO IL – http://amandajanejones.comhttp://instagram.com/amandajanejones

Kyle Kuiper –  SAN DIEGO, CA – http://kdkuiper.tumblr.comhttp://instagram.com/kdkuiper

Lydo Elise Le – PHOENIX, AZ – http://thelydo.com : http://instagram.com/lydaux

Cindy Loughridge –   SF -CA – http://cindyloughridgephotography.comhttp://instagram.com/cindyloughridge

Whitney Reeder –  BROOKLYN, NY – http://whitneyreeder.comhttp://instagram.com/whitneyreeder

Nate Ronniger – SLC, UT – http://www.nateronniger.com : http://instagram.com/ronniger

Alex Strohl – VANCOUVER, BC – http://alexstrohl.com : http://instagram.com/alexstrohl

Olivia Thébaut –  AIX-EN-PROVENCE, FR – http://www.oliviathebaut.comhttp://instagram.com/oliviathebaut

Angela Brown –  SLUG Magazine/Craft Lake City – http://www.slugmag.com/staff/angela-h-brownhttp://instagram.com/therealangela

Cody Derrick –  City Home Collective – http://cityhomecollective.com/author/cody/http://instagram.com/codyvaughnderrick

Ron Green –  Green Ant – http://thegreenant.com/about-us/http://instagram.com/the_green_ant

Eva Jorgensen – Sycamore Street Press – http://www.sycamorestreetpress.com/pages/about-ushttp://instagram.com/sycamorestreetpress

Gailon Justus –  Yellow Rose Tattoo – http://sweetneedles.wordpress.comhttp://instagram.com/sweetneedles

Kyong An Millar –  Koo De Ker – http://koodeker.comhttp://instagram.com/koodeker

Jacob Nuttall –  Acme Camera Co. – https://www.acmecamerarental.com/camshop/index.html : http://instagram.com/acmecameraco

Susan Petersen –  Freshly Picked – http://freshly-picked.com/pages/our-storyhttp://instagram.com/freshlypicked

Shawn Rossiter –  15 Bytes Magazine/Artists of Utah – http://artistsofutah.org/15Bytes/

Tami Steggell –  Ruby Snap – http://www.rubysnap.comhttp://instagram.com/rubysnap

Andrew Valtal –  Ulysses Salon – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ulysses/52089417734

Ben Webster – Mandate Press – http://themandatepress.comhttp://instagram.com/themandatepress

instantlyframedlogo

Be first to comment

Leave a Reply